CHECK AVAILABILITY OR BOOK NOW

FESTIVE FAMILY HOLIDAY ACTIVITIES

Festive Holiday Activities for Holiday Guests at Ashmore Palms!

Ashmore Palms is excited to announce its activities program for the December 2020 and January 2021 festive season!

There’s a whole range of fun, family-friendly activities on offer, all of which are free for holiday guests!*

As demand is increasing for holiday accommodation throughout December, some activities commence on 5 December, with additional specialty activities held between 21 December 2020 and 10 January 2021.

 

The Ben Rob and Robbo Show

Filming of The Ben, Rob and Robbo Show

The Ben, Rob and Robbo Show will be filming LIVE from Ashmore Palms on Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 December.

Holiday guests can join in the filming action between 12 noon and 1pm on Wednesday 16 December during our Inflatable Family Fun Day.

We have a special Swim with the Mermaids activity on Thursday 17 December, also during the filming of the show.

The location of the filming within Ashmore Palms is at the discretion of the producers of the show. We will keep holiday guests informed of final arrangements.

 

Morning Tea with Mermaids

Enjoy morning tea by the swimming lagoons, a swim with the mermaids and photos with some tame birds. Plus, Mr Twister will make you a balloon creation! A memorable activity for the whole family!

This morning activity will be held on:

  • Thursday 24 December 2020
  • Thursday 31 December 2020
  • Thursday 7 January 2021

Family Christmas Celebration

Join in the Christmas Celebration Night and Christmas Carols during your Christmas family holiday.

There will be a sausage sizzle, games, DJ, prizes, carols and a surprise appearance from Santa-themed Macca Macaw, Ashmore Palms’ cuddly mascot!

This evening activity will be held on:

  • Thursday 23 December 2020

Bird Photos

Join the Birdkeeper for photos with some of Ashmore Palms’ tame feathered friends! Bring your camera or phone.

This morning activity will be held on:

  • Saturday 5 December 2020
  • Wednesday 9 December 2020
  • Saturday 12 December 2020
  • Saturday 19 December 2020
  • Saturday 2 January 2021
  • Saturday 9 January 2021

Baby Animal Farm

Join the team from Old MacDonald’s Travelling Farm for a baby animal farm petting zoo, 9am to 1pm on the following dates:

  • Saturday 26 December 2020
  • Saturday 2 January 2021
  • Saturday 9 January 2021

Wild Rangers

Afternoon activity on following date:

  • Tuesday 22 December 2020
  • Tuesday 29 December 2020
  • Tuesday 5 January 2021

Indoor Laser Tag

Afternoon activity on following dates:

  • Monday 21 December 2020
  • Monday 28 December 2020
  • Monday 4 January 2021

Kids’ Entertainment Nights

Music, games and karoke for kids! This evening activity will be held on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 16 December 2020
  • Wednesday 30 December 2020
  • Wednesday 6 January 2020

Inflatable Family Fun Zone

Have fun in the Inflatable Family Fun Zone, with jumping castles and inflatables games! Themes and inflatables vary weekly. This daytime activity is held on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 16 December 2020
  • Wednesday 23 December 2020
  • Wednesday 30 December 2020
  • Wednesday 6 January 2021

Kids’ Sand Art

Morning activity on following dates:

  • Monday 7 December 2020
  • Monday 14 December 2020
  • Monday 21 December 2020
  • Monday 28 December 2020
  • Monday 4 January 2020
  • Monday 11 January 2020

Guest Morning Teas

Morning activity on following dates:

  • Thursday 10 December 2020
  • Thursday 17 December 2020
  • Thursday 14 January 2020
  • Thursday 21 January 2021

Kids’ Ninja Warrior Games

Morning activity with Gecko Sports on the following dates:

  • Sunday 6 December 2020
  • Sunday 13 December 2020
  • Sunday 20 December 2020
  • Sunday 27 December 2020
  • Sunday 3 January 2020
  • Sunday 10 January 2020
  • Sunday 17 January 2020

Mister Twister’s Balloons

Morning activity on following dates:

  • Thursday 10 December 2020
  • Thursday 17 December 2020
  • Thursday 24 December 2020
  • Thursday 31 December 2020
  • Thursday 7 January 2020
  • (This activity is held at most Guest Morning Teas)

Balloon Mania Workshop

Join Miss Kellie for an exclusive balloon mania workshop on the following mornings:

  • Tuesday 8 December 2020
  • Tuesday 15 December 2020
  • Tuesday 5 January 2021
  • Tuesday 12 January 2021

Kids’ Craft

Morning activity on following dates:

  • Friday 11 December 2020
  • Friday 18 December 2020
  • Friday 8 January 2021
  • Friday 15 January 2021
  • Friday 22 January 2021

Kids’ Water Play Games

Afternoon activity with Gecko Sports on the following dates:

  • Thursday 17 December 2020
  • Thursday 24 December 2020
  • Thursday 31 December 2020
  • Thursday 7 January 2020

Movie Nights

Join us in the Activity Centre for an evening movie on the following dates:

  • Friday 11 December 2020
  • Friday 18 December 2020
  • Friday 8 January 2020
  • Friday 15 January 2020

Bus to Surfer’s Paradise

Afternoon bus with evening return on:

  • Saturday 12 December 2020
  • Saturday 19 December 2020
  • Saturday 26 December 2020
  • Saturday 2 January 2021
  • Saturday 9 January 2021

Roll-Up Sideshow Alley

A unique morning activity with Sparky Do Dah. Join Sparky for juggling and other fun activities and free-play on the roll-up sideshow alley games.

This morning activity is held on:

  • Tuesday 22 December 2020
  • Tuesday 29 December 2020

* CONDITIONS.

Ashmore Palms runs free activities, during specified times, for guests who have booked cabins on quoted holiday rates.

Due to COVID19 social distancing restrictions, activities are NOT available for guests who are staying on Short or Long Term Lease Agreements or for guests who are staying on Powered Sites, unless otherwise notified.

Please note that Ashmore Palms reserves the right to cancel and/or change activities and times due to weather conditions, staff illness, minimum numbers not being reached and other circumstances. The Reception Team will endeavour to inform in-house holiday guests of such changes prior to the commencement of the activity.

Call Now Button